We have research members from multiple countries, from both academic and non-academic research contexts.

Founder & Director

Annette Markham

Chair Professor, Utrecht University

Past Researchers

Cheryl Ball

Director, Digital Publishing Collaborative

Micha Cárdenas

University of California Santa Cruz, United States

Anna Foka

Uppsala University, Sweden

Andrew Herman

Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada

Ann Light

Malmo University, Sweden

Rikke Toft Nørgård

Aarhus University, Denmark

Mads Middelboe Rehder

University College Copenhagen, Denmark

Klaus Thestrup

Aarhus University, Denmark

Robert M. Ochshorn

President, Reduct, Inc, United States

Kseniia Kalugina

Integration Architect, Service-Oriented Architecture, Denmark

Dalida María Benfield

Center for Arts, Design, and Social Research, United States

Justin Lacko

Singularity U Nordic, Denmark

Debora Lanzeni

Monash University, Australia

Nina Grønlykke Mollerup

University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Kasper Ostrowski

Aarhus University, Denmark

Anne-Lene Sand

Design School Kolding, Denmark

Katrin Tiidenberg

Tallinn University, Estonia

Andrew Sempere

Software Engineer, Switzerland

Ramona Dremjluga

Tallinn University, Estonia

Anu A. Harju

University of Helsinki, Finland

Christopher Bratton

Aalto University, Finland

Kevin Driscoll

University of Virginia, United States

Nadia Hakim-Fernández

Evaluation Consultant, Medialab Prado, Spain

Traci Nathans-Kelly

Cornell University, United States

Niamh Ní Bhroin

University of Oslo, Norway

Christoph Raetzsch

Aarhus University, Denmark

Theresa Senft

Macquarie University, Australia

Karen Waltorp

Assistant professor, Department of Culture and SocietyAarhus University, Denmark

Janus Holst Aaen

Aarhus University, Denmark

Nina Lysbakken

University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway

Nathália Novais

Independent Researcher, Denmark

Sarah Schorr

Photographic Artist, Denmark

Lieke Wijnia

Curator, Museum Catharijneconvent, Netherlands

Ben Carver

Aarhus University, Denmark

Jaz Choi

RMIT University, Australia

Larissa Hjorth

RMIT University, Australia

Former Affiliated Students

Jannek K. Sommer

PhD Fellow, Institut for Marketing & Management, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Carl Öhman

PhD Fellow, Information, Communication and the Social Sciences, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Victoria Baskin-Coffey

PhD Fellow, Cultural Anthropology, Aarhus University, Denmark

Mórna O’Connor

PhD Fellow, Education and Technology for Health Research Group at the School of Health Sciences, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom

Joeb Grønborg

PhD Fellow, Department of Communication and Culture, Aarhus University, Denmark

Gabriel Pereira

PhD Fellow, Department of Digital Design and Information Studies, Aarhus University, Denmark

Advisory Board

Mary Elizabeth (M.E.) Luka

Assistant Professor, Department of Arts, Culture, Media

University of Toronto, Canada

Elyzabeth Joy Holford

Executive Director, Vermont Studio Center

United States

Sarah Pink

Professor, Design and Emerging Technology

Monash University, Australia

Ready to join?

If you are interested in joining, send us an inquiry and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Scroll to Top